contact us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right.

54 Hyde St
Adelaide, SA, 5000

Silversun Pickups release new single and mesmerizing music video


Silversun Pickups release new single and mesmerizing music video

Tom Matheson

Silversun Pickups are no strangers to the music world. After the success of their debut album Carnavas (2006) they have been dominating the alternative rock scene. Since their first release they have gained a strong following from their last two albums; Swoon (2009), Neck of the Woods (2012) – both charting high on the iTunes top 10.

The band has announced that their fourth album ‘Better Nature’ will be released on the 25th of September. Keeping us on the edge of our seats, they recently released a hypnotizing single ‘Nightlife’ that was accompanied by an extended music video that stars Meg Steedle (Boardwalk Empire).

Silversun Pickups' fourth album - Better Nature - Facebook

The ‘Nightlife’ video adds a dark and emotional aspect to the already sonically abusive song. The band has been compared to My Bloody Valentine and Smashing Pumpkins – you can certainly see why. The punchy bass line and distorted guitar compliments the soft vocals that frontman Brian Aubert resonates. Joe Lester adds his own take on My Bloody Valentine’s abrasive noise with his keyboard and sound manipulation techniques. This dark and melancholic song is pushed to its limits by Grammy award winning producer, Alan Moulder (Nine Inch Nails, My Bloody Valentine). This is certainly looking like it could be Silversun’s best album so far.


Better Nature Tracklisting:

  1. Cradle (Better Nature)
  2. Connection
  3. Pins & Needles
  4. Friendly Fires
  5. Nightlight
  6. Circadian Rhythm (Last Dance)
  7. Tapedeck
  8. Latchkey Kids
  9. Ragamuffin
  10. The Wild Kind